BEFORE CLOSING ACCOUNT
Make sure you've handled all items in your account: Scanned, Shipped, Shredded, or Returned to Sender.
CLOSING YOUR ACCOUNT
1. Log In To Your Account, click ACCOUNT & PREFERENCES > Change Plan & Preferences
Click "closing your account online".
2. Tell us how you want to close your account
- Close at the end of the payment term
- Opt-in Two Month Wind-down, then close account
- If closing before the end of your payment term, please contact us with the following details:
- Box number
- Close date
- 2-month wind-down option if any
- Handling instructions for the remaining items in your inbox
2-month wind-down option
We recommend you move to a wind-down plan ($15 for 2 months) when ready to close.
That will ensure you do not miss any mail during the transition. The wind-down plan is available as an option when you are closing your account online.
If you leave in the middle of your account term, you can get a refund.
We refund all unused whole months of service. The used months are billed as a monthly plan. Refunds are issued for the remaining months: Total paid amount - Used months at a monthly rate of that plan.
AFTER CLOSING ACCOUNT
Forward Your Mail
Make sure to notify your senders of the new address.
Per postal regulations, mail addressed to an addressee a Commercial Mail Receiving Agent (CMRA) is not forwarded through USPS. US Global Mail, as a CMRA, is required to accept and remail mail to former customers for 6 months after termination of service. After the 6-month period, US Global won't accept mail addressed to a former customer.
US Global Mail will re-mail any mail received to your new address for 6 months after you close the account and apply postage rate for each re-mail to a new address.
Share your experience
Your feedback will better our services and other customers' experiences.
If our service has been helpful for you, give us a great review.
If you have suggestions for our service, give us a feedback.